top of page

sunny days, earthy ways

Top: American Apparel

Bottom: Earthbound Trading Co.

To begin my first blog post, I am going to introduce two of my favorite brands. I have recently been assessing the vision of American Apparel more closely. They are 100% sweatshop-free and even provide their employees with a massage therapist in-factory! I kind of want to work there...anyways, I love the simplicity of their pieces and how they can basically be paired with just about anything. On the other hand, Earthbound has a mix of unique items in their stores. They are artisan-sourced and want to give off a nomadic vibe. I think they have pretty much succeeded. Their apparel is the most comfortable stuff I have ever stepped into. Comfort is one of the factors I look to when purchasing clothing. Being comfortable in your own skin while expressing yourself is so important. Quality is another thing. I practice minimalism, therefore, only having items that create a sense of value to my life. By purchasing quality clothes that are made with care and have ethical roots, I feel better about supporting the rise to sustainability.

Photography by Jill Allen


bottom of page