top of page

decisions and DIY

Dress: Forever 21

Shoes: Adidas This dress was a gift to me before I made the lifestyle change of only purchasing fair trade and sweatshop-free. I am still in the process of deciding whether or not I will wear gifts because it was not my money that went toward supporting the sweatshop, but yet, the garment is still on my body. Forever 21 is one of the largest fast fashion companies. In my own opinion, fast fashion is good for the companies that participate, but bad for mankind. Fast fashion is all about quantity over quality, a choice that I made long ago. My ideal closet is comprised of pieces that may cost a little extra, but will last a lifetime. Back to the style of the dress...I love a good wrap dress, especially if it is black. Black and white makes up about 80% of my closet right now, so this dress was a great addition, aesthetically. And the shoes...comfiest shoes I have ever worn in my life. Send me an email, and let me know what you think about wearing clothes that were not bought with your own money, but still supported a sweatshop. I also did a little DIY project today. I will be permanently moving out of parents house come this summer, so I have been thinking of decor ideas for the new place. I took this mirror that my mom didn't want anymore and spray painted silver, what used to be bronze.

Photography by Jill Allen and Myself


bottom of page