top of page

nyc study tour: day VI

Our last big day was kind of crazy. We started the day with crepes at ‘by Suzette’. That was delicious. I headed to Brooklyn again, took the subway there under the river, and walked the bridge back for the other girls to experience it. That is when we had lunch, ate at Champs. We then took another subway back under the river because we were trying to find Smorgasbord. We sort of got a little lost in Brooklyn, took a lot of subways and a couple buses, ended up in a few different neighborhoods, so we just decided to head back to Manhattan. We walked by a few cool things like Rockefeller center and plaza, NBC Studios, and a bird almost landed on my head. I finally got to get a picture eating something in front of Tiffany’s. We visited Bergdorf’s, very fanciful. I got a couple things at Henri Bendel to add to my collection. We ate at the Melt Shop, I got their signature Shop Tots and a dill pickle. It was getting late but I wasn’t going to spend my last night in New York City in a hotel room, so another girl and I hopped on the subway to go see the New York Stock Exchange. It looked very secluded, but the building and architecture was beautiful. It looked really cool at night with the lights on the columns. I ended the night and the trip with a cup of gelato from Familglia, which just so happened to be the first place I ate when we got into the city on Monday. I did not do that on purpose. We fly out tomorrow and I have mixed feelings. I really do not want to leave New York, but as people say, I can’t afford to love New York. However, I am definitely going back, it serves as one of my weaknesses.


bottom of page