top of page

the gorgeous cinque terre

So, I know I said Amsterdam was my favorite but Cinque Terre may have topped it...no offense to Amsterdam of course, it's a different kind of love. Two very different environments. We stayed in Monterosso al Mare, the first of the five villages. We went on a hike to Vernazza and Corniglia. The hike was closed from there on, so we took trains to Manorola and Riomaggiore. We then took a ferry back to Monterosso. I did not know that Cinque Terre was popular for anchovies and lemons, so of course I had to try all the dishes. The Sunday we were there was Easter Sunday so I got to go to church in Monterosso at a beautiful church. It was a cool experience because I knew what Father was saying but it was just in Italian! I have a gazillion pictures, so brace yourself.

Catching the ferry back.

All the pup-pups, we saw SO many DOGS.

My friend, Claudia. She's seriously amazing.

A street in Vernazza.

Above Vernazza.

Love these two!!

Photo courtesy of Claudia. These are the lemon trees that were in the yard of our Airbnb.

Our Airbnb was seriously so cute.

We got up super early and watched the sunrise.

I love the ocean.

These so reminded me of the sky cells at the Eyrie in Game of Thrones.

A little tile with all the villages on it.

This was the view from our Airbnb window.


bottom of page