top of page

favorite a/w 18/19 trends and looks from wgsn


I have been seeing these tie-pants around a lot here in Milan recently. I am excited that they are going to gain popularity in the upcoming seasons. I see them mostly in basic neutral colors, but I feel as though they will soon be available in a multitude of colors and prints.

I really love these striped pants and scarf. They look like linen to me. I am always a fan of linen because of the natural flow it gives off. I have also been noticing a lot of linen in streetwear lately.

This is one of my favorite trends that I like to sport myself. I am a big fan of bralettes and pairing them with a cute silky camisole is the perfect mysterious top.

I have always loved large and oversized jackets. They seem to be taking over. This particular one looks like a bomber-style jacket but I also see puffer-type coats being used in different ways to switch up the silhouette of the body.

Matching sets are always fun. This particular look I like because it is paired with streetwear sneakers. I absolutely cannot wait until Athleisure is at its ultimate height and is something even the "fashion despiser" has in their closet. The white collared shirt underneath gives this look a classy feel, yet casual with the sneakers.

More stripes! Stripes are definitely on the rise again. Not only did the stripes catch my attention, but the vintage leather jacket with shearling interior. The 1970's is my favorite decade in fashion and it is obvious in this look that we are bring the 70's back. I actually have had my eye on a jacket like this. They are available in many vintage shops, which is where I shop most often.

The fact that I will soon be going into the fashion industry workforce after graduation, has had me interested in work wear. When I first started researching it, I noticed that pant suits have been all over the place whether it be for a night on the town or going to work. I love that the lengths are becoming longer and longer. The jackets are longer, the pants are longer. Lengths are much like the oversized jackets, they're altering the silhouette of the body.


bottom of page