top of page

norway and friends

My trip to Norway was out of this world. I was able to reconnect with friends, create new experiences and appreciate the world even more. Norway is very special to me and in my opinion, the most beautiful country I have visited. I first went to Norway after I graduated high school, my first time abroad. I lived there for the summer and stayed with a host family. To this day, I am still connected to that host family. The very next summer, my family decided to host a Norwegian. That's when I met Victoria. She is awesome! When I visited Norway this month, I stayed with Victoria and her family. We did a very Norwegian ferry trip, from Sweden back to Norway, where there is always a great buffet...(: We crossed the Swedish border and went to this HUGE candy store, I still dream about it. Victoria, her mom, and I drove a couple hours to Telemark and hiked up to their cabin in a beautiful clearing next to a pond. That night, I wrote an entry in their visitor's journal. The next day, we hiked up a mountain on their grandmother's childhood land and I took one of those cliche mountain-jumping pics, no regrets. I can't wait to go back to Norway again.


bottom of page