top of page

internship time!

This summer, I moved to Chicago right after returning from Italy, in a rush to start my internship! I am interning at a clothing showroom in the River North area of downtown. So many cute clothes, so many new friends, and so many learning experiences! I am living with one of my favorite people, Bethany, who I went to school with in Kansas. We are going to make so many memories here, I can feel it. I first visited Chicago in 2013 on a family vacation. The city isn't super overwhelming and it's pretty easy to navigate. After figuring out so many different kinds of public transportation in 11 different countries, the 'El' was a piece of cake. I still call it the metro though, a habit started in Milan. I don't care if people try to correct me, I am probably always going to call it the metro.

(Pictures to come)


bottom of page