top of page

hello july

My posts have been sporadic, but I have been so busy! I really want to start making my blog a priority. I have been building my photography portfolio. If you want to check out some of my shoots, feel free to visit my Instagram, @kol_photo_. I started by taking photos for the showroom I am interning for, but then, my friend Rebekah, who also is interning in Chicago this summer, got me a couple gigs to get some practice. We've done an outdoor shoot and an indoor shoot. The indoor shoot was definitely a learning experience. I prefer outdoor because of the beautiful natural lighting that the sun provides, so getting lighting right was tough. Luckily, we were in this professional photographer's apartment, casual, so he had all the lighting hook-ups. Fashion photography is so fun, especially when the people are so easy to get along with. I do need to work on my directing skills a little bit, but other than that, Chicago has been well to me so far.

Update on my internship: I have had the chance to experience the Chicago market and work with influencers. It's also a plus that my fellow intern, Emily, is one of the coolest people I have met. Her style is awesome and her personality is so bubbly! Go check out her Insta too, @_emily_boss.

@_emily_boss


bottom of page