top of page

22

I turned 22 yesterday. You know, as you get older, you almost forget that your birthday is happening? I don't know, maybe it's just me. It kind of lost its luster. Of course, I still celebrate in my own ways (like eating Mexican food), but I think it's important to celebrate your life everyday. Your birthday marks another year, which is awesome, but don't forget to be thankful for every other day too!

This time of year is my favorite, the Spring. I am very much a fan of warmer weather. I am one of those people who can get down in the dumps during the winter, but when Spring comes around, I notice my vibe changing and I begin to appreciate all the green that is appearing in the grass and trees. What about you? Know what I mean?

I guess this post is for reflection and thoughts. Life is crazy awesome, there are so many possibilities if you think about it. Don't let finances, family, friends hold you back. I saw a quote the other day that said "travel is the healthiest obsession to have". Go explore the world you're living on because in the end, you're a soul in a body on a planet.


bottom of page